Hermione’s Beaded Bag Scavenger Hunt

Okay, so my nighttime candlelit scavenger hunt didn’t quite work out.  And as much as I love the idea of finding potion ingredients, or the likes of which around the garden, I was not having the party at my house and I didn’t think it would be very courtesy to have people trooping through gardens and plants hunting for objects unless it was my own home – that, and you have to have a pretty big garden with lots of nice hiding spaces to do so!   I wanted to keep the scavenger hunt interesting for my adult party, with some harder-to-find items that required thought and teamwork, for it was to be completed within house groups.  There weren’t multiple quantities of each item, except for the galleons, sickles and knuts, so it really was a race to see which house would come back with the most items first.  Each house group were given checklists of the items they had to find, and I had one main checklist I would use for crossing off what items had been found.  I ended up choosing a Deathly Hallows theme, and you’re welcome to use some of my ideas!  Of course, there may be a few things you need to make or obtain before hand though!  What I really would’ve loved to have had was the replica of Hermione’s Beaded Bag, but alas, I had to draw the line somewhere.  Be sure to check out the RPF.

Hermione’s Beaded Bag

 Oh no!  During the hunt for horcruxes, Harry, Ron, and Hermione were attacked by a couple of snatchers.  They escaped without harm, but the contents of Hermione’s beaded bag have spilled open and items have been scattered everywhere.  Can you find all of the missing items?

  • The Tales of Beedle the Bard – Amazon
  • The Monster Book of Monsters – Amazon
  • Life and Lies of Albus Dumbledore
  • Fake Locket with R.A.B note – eBay
  • Essence of Dittany
  • Polyjuice Potion
  • 1 photograph of James & Lily Potter, dancing
  • 1 photograph of James & Lily Potter, with baby Harry
  • 1 photograph of the original Order of the Phoenix
  • 7 Galleons, 3 Sickles and 15 Knuts – Template
  • Phineas Nigellus Black’s Portrait
  • Harry’s Backpack
  • Marauder’s Map
  • Golden Snitch – eBay
  • 2 pages from Harry’s notebook – Movie reference, my replica

The document below contains the checklist all ready to edit, print and cut up in boxes.

Download the file:  scavengerhunt.doc (69 KB)

[You will need the following fonts to view the document properly: Magical Me/Parry Hotter]

~ by acciomagic on October 4, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
