Explosive Enterprises Price List

2 blog posts in 1 week?  Unheard of! :O Well, that’s not entirely true, but you know what I mean.

Thought I’d share with you what I made on the spur of the moment yesterday.  It’s the Weasley Wizard Wheezes Price List for their Explosive Enterprises products.  I’ve been inspired by the Weasley Shadow Box as previewed in the Wizard’s Collection Catalogue of Artefacts.  Basically… I want it.  Or at least, to make something similar as I’m not sure I would feature the Fanged Frisbee and I certainly couldn’t make a Decoy Detonator.

Naturally, I was trying to squint and read everything of this tiny reference picture, referring to the HP Wiki before I found a much larger, easy to read image after I was 90% finished taken at the Studio Tour here.  Thanks Kevin!  You can see my design below.  The paperstock was scanned from the contents page of Film Wizardry.  Unfortunately, the cloud blurred, but eh.  I figure once you print it out, it’s really not going to make much difference unless you have an uber-awesome printer. 🙂 Also, the “Explosive Enterprises” didn’t warp properly.  The letters are supposed to be bigger at the ends and smaller at the top, but I couldn’t work out how to do this in photoshop :\ And the fonts aren’t exact, but I was still pretty okay with it for my purposes. 🙂 And wow – I know the symbols for Galleons, Sickles and Knuts now! 😀

I also made a second one here, both are exactly the same but the second one has a lighter green background as the one in Film Wizardry seems darker in comparison to the reference pictures.

Enjoy! 😀

~ by acciomagic on May 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
