Wand Safety 101

Well, we are now hoping to take off on our road trip tomorrow!  Harry Potter, The Exhibition is currently showing at the Sydney Powerhouse Museum.   It’s been to places all around the world and finally it has made its way to Australia, and I’m not planning on missing it!  It’s going to be epic to go and look at all kinds of props used in the movies across all 8 films, study all the tiny details and spend all day drooling in the gift shop… Although a friend of a friend who went there said the gift shop had been completely sold out when they went! :O (I won’t be impressed if that happens to me!)  Unfortunately, as far as I know, no photos are allowed to be taken, but you can expect a full report when I get back! 🙂

I’ve just been cleaning up my Harry shelf to make more room for lovely new merchandise, and I had to share this awesome tag of which I didn’t have the heart to throw away.  It was taped to each of the three wands received for a collector’s album with posters and postcards which was run for 2 weeks in the lead up to Deathly Hallows Part 2 by the Courier and Sunday Mail (and I believe other newspapers in Australia).  It’s like… do not run with scissors… only better! 😀

~ by acciomagic on December 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
