Harry Christmas To All!

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas yesterday that you were able to spend with your family and friends 🙂 I had a lovely day.  My brother put on a Jamie Oliver Christmas lunch for the family as he has done for us in the past.  Got some pretty cool presents including the trip to Sydney, some tickets to see the Mary Poppins Musical in February, two very creative books by Keri Smith I would recommend checking out, and some jewelery and chocolates… and of course, a loot of awesome Harry Potter stuff 😀

Some Harry Potter glasses, which I have never owned in ten years :O Quite shocking, I thought it was about time I got a pair.  A mini Deathly Hallows calendar, a Snape Figurine, a lovely Deathly Hallows symbol necklace that I’m wearing now… A Hufflepuff tie!  I can finally dress up for events!  LOL.  Need to get myself a long sleeved white shirt though.  Some Bertie Botts Every Flavour Beans – well actually, just what was left over of my sister-in-law’s present – which was all the gross flavours.  I’m really scared to try any Vomit or Rotten Egg or Dirt… a Sirius Black wand (more in this in the next post!) annnd the much awaited Page to Screen book.  Which is so heavy and beautiful looking and I can’t wait to get stuck into it! 😀 Have been listening to Oliver Boyd’s It Came Upon A Midnight Clear and Cold Wild Yonder (great listens!).  So yeah, just wanted to give you all a quick update.  What did Santa and his Thestrals bring you for Christmas? 😀

Oh, and I have some bad news.  My sister-in-law is planning her 30th (yep, you guessed it!) Harry Potter party 7 months before mine.  Whatever will I do? 😛 I suppose the nice thing to do would be to share my ideas…

I think it’s time to rearrange my Potter shelf.  There’s no room for a beautiful 500-page book there!

~ by acciomagic on December 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
