The Burrow and Molly’s Trunk

If you haven’t been following Mugglenet’s Daily Advent Calendar, a beautiful illustration of The Burrow, now would be a great time to jump in!  With just 4 days left they have been giving away some awesome prizes, with the final prize being a copy of Harry Potter Page to Screen.  I was very surprised (and very happy!) to be the winner for Day 9 and am happily awaiting my prize in the mail.  Unfortunately, I don’t think it’s going to arrive before I leave (hopefully on Tuesday) for our road trip, so it will have to wait ’til after I get back!  It is open to anyone, anywhere.  Just use the clue to find the trivia question and email the answer to mnadvent2011@gmail.com.

On top of going away, this blog will probably be quite inactive for 2 weeks.  I’m not sure how often  I’ll be able to get access to the internet (or indeed, how much time I will have for crafts!) so we’ll just see what happens.

For now, I’d love to share with you a Weasley Trunk from Woozelmom.  In particular, it is a Molly Weasley trunk, created with left over boxes and products from the twins experiments at home, and reused to store knitting needles and other crafty odds and ends.  It is such a cute idea!  If you arrow through each entry you’ll be able to see close ups of each item and find out what goodies they hold inside.  I think it’s been really well made and definitely sounds like something Molly would do 🙂  I highly recommend checking it out!  You never know, you might get ideas for your own props!

If I don’t post again, hope you all have a magical Christmas and splendid New Year 😀 Stay happy and safe over the holidays – don’t want anyone splinching themselves!

~ by acciomagic on December 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
