W.O.M.B.A.Ts

I can’t believe it’s 1 week until Christmas! :O Where’s the time gone??  I’m looking forward to spending it with my family, hopefully getting a few Potter gifts under the tree this year!  Then after Christmas my Mum and I are planning on going on a road trip down to Sydney to see the Harry Potter Exhibition at the Powerhouse Museum. 🙂 So exciting!

I also received my semester results for uni and am pleased to say I managed to pass all of my subjects!  I was worried about one of them but seems it all worked out in the end.  I also managed 1 High Distinction for Corporate Writing and Editing, which was the subject I completed two Harry Potter inspired assignments for, so no one can say that Harry Potter is bad for my schooling! 😛 In fact, it’s very good.  Haha 😀

Christmas also means that my Mum has gone crazy over the Christmas cards and letters again, and my printer will probably remain out of ink until late January, so looks like I’ll have to find other crafts for now 🙂 In the mean time, I did print this earlier and got it framed.  I want the house decorated with tonnes of frames bordering the walls, so I guess it’s time to start collecting?

This is a copy of the W.O.M.B.A.T certificate I received many, many years ago (2007 to be exact!) when the JK Rowling website was offering the wizarding examination 🙂 I only managed to catch the exam once, Grade 3, and astonishingly, my original code still worked on the site and I was able to view and print off my certificate and ID card.  Very awesome!  If you have lost your unique code, or didn’t complete all of the 3 grade exams, HP Lexicon has images of all of the available certificates for your disposal right here.

In addition to this, Barneyrfd of the RPF Forum has kindly uploaded the pages from the W.O.M.B.A.T Grade 1 exam booklet complete with 16 back to back pages.  Unfortunately, not all of the answers are straightforward or even known to fans, but it’s fun nonetheless as a prop and it has been replicated nicely 🙂

~ by acciomagic on December 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
