Pin the Tail on… Buckbeak?

I don’t what I’m doing here, but it clearly is not working on my assignment.  I scanned in these images a few weeks ago from Harry Potter Film Wizardry, intending to make perfect cuts around them and be relatively disaster free.  Needless to say, I wasn’t at all happy with how they turned out.  Then again, I’ve never liked the “Pin the Tail on the Donkey” game, even when I was a kid.  I don’t think I liked the whole being blindfolded part, so I don’t even know why I bothered with this as I can’t see it being used at my party.  But, it was something I felt I had to make anyway, just in case it appealed to anyone else.  I debated over whether to include the “X marks the spot” or not, and decided that the game would possibly be made more difficult if you had an exact point for where the tail should be (the center of the X) so I left it on as a guide for you all so you can then measure who got the closest!  You may want to blow up the images more, or print them and photocopy them and pin them to a board.  Cut around the tails exactly and attach either pins or blue-tac!

I have 4 versions of the game here with the Hungarian Horntail, a Thestral, Buckbeak and Scabbers.  I tried and failed at doing Crookshanks and Padfoot, and I’ll admit the Thestral scan was absolutely horrible and Buckbeak’s tail looks like… well, not a tail.  But I thought the Horntail turned out alright, and Scabbers, so feel free to take a look.  The document includes separate images of each, plus their accompanying tails though you may need to copy and paste more depending on how many players you will have.

Download the file: PintheTail.doc (1.23 MB)

~ by acciomagic on October 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
