Badger Badger Badger

Hi all!  Sorry for the shocking photos this morning, but I just wanted to share with you the little Schleich Badger I bought yesterday.  Schleichs are popular little plastic collectibles often found in your toy stores.  Showing off my Hufflepuff pride here, but isn’t he cute?

I’ll admit, he was a little smaller than I expected, and while the photo doesn’t much show it, he’s a little too grey for my liking.  I’m very tempted to repaint him, give him more white around his neck and give him a solid black coat rather than a dirty grey kind of look, but I’m very worried about messing the little fella up!  That said, I was not impressed when I got home and took a closer look at him, and found out someone else had already decided to bang him up a little.

Incredibly hard to see in a photo at least, he’s got little scratch marks all over his backside 😡 They go in the opposite direction to his fur and as such are noticeable.  Unfortunately I can’t see him being returnable, as the shop could easily say I’d done it, but oh well.  I might see if I can try and rescratch them into the right direction, but eh.  Particularly if he’s sitting for display on a high shelf I suppose you’re not going to be looking at him from above, but side on.  I still love the little guy, I just think he’s in need of some patch up work!  What does everyone else think?

You can also get lions, but no snakes or ravens, so sorry to all you Slytherins and Ravenclaws 😛 There are also stags and does, a rat/mouse and a dog which when painted black could look like Padfoot.  All very tempting as decorations for around the house, but alas, they can start to get a little expensive ($4.50-$10.00 each).  More do-it-yourself crafts coming soon!

Edit: Click for finished result.

~ by acciomagic on September 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
