Wizard Weddings

My brother got married yesterday 🙂 Was a long day, but it all went really well and the weather was perfect.  And a few weeks ago, I don’t know how I even stumbled across it, but I was searching the net and found this:

And while I think they could’ve at least cut the edges neater, I thought it was a pretty cool way to propose!  So, I began to wonder if there were other Harry-Potter sort weddings (not that I’m planning to get married anytime soon), and discovered the answer was a definite “yes”!  Check out these flower bouquets (made from scanned pages of POA) from another:

Being a writer, I particularly loved this idea of paper bouquets, and there are plenty of tutorials around the net, though some seem a little complicated.  But some weddings in particular went all out on the whole Harry Potter theme.

7 bridesmaids, 7 books.

A Great Hall Wedding Reception.

Decorations for Sepctra and Sawyer’s Wedding.

I’m not quite sure how I’d feel about a completely Harry Potter themed wedding (however awesome they look!) as it might seem ‘over-the-top’… unless both couples are complete fanatics and this has somehow bought them together, like Christine and Andrew.

More photos of their amazing wedding here.

Who knows?  Some of these ideas might carry over for my party (apart from the whole getting-married part).  Check out Lauren and Jonny’s ‘Nerdfighter’ Wedding and all it’s epicness!  Complete with movie tickets, Mario and everlasting love potions 😀

~ by acciomagic on September 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
