Projects, Muggles and Devil’s Snare

I’ve been a bit slow starting up this blog, but I guess most blogs are like that!  That’s not to say I haven’t been crafting.  I’m currently working on 2 Potter projects and am very excited to see the finished the products and share them with you all.  In the mean time, here’s a sneak peak:

I’m definitely getting ahead of myself with this party.  I don’t even have Harry  Potter friends to invite yet!  I’ve only got about 2 friends that have read all the books (locally, at least) although I have others that are fans of the movies… how can they appreciate the effort? xD

Mind, I may start making some Harry Potter friends soon, after joining the Australian Muggles Alliance.  It seems like a lovely community of Harry Potter fans and there are currently groups for Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne, all of which can be found on Facebook.  I can’t wait to go to my first meet-up!

I have university assignments to do over the next week (as much as I’d love to ignore it) so again I may be a little quiet on crafts and projects, but I’ll try to keep up a regular presence.  Just think, the sooner I get my work done, the sooner I can get those crafts really happening!

I’d like to leave you with a blog I found the other day, of a woman’s amazing Harry Potter party she put on for her daughter – complete with the barrier on Platform 9 and 3/4, The Fat Lady and the journey through magical enchantments to get to the Philosopher’s Stone (or in this case, Golden Snitch).  It looked like so much fun for the kids, and to create as well!  Now how am I to make a party just as exciting for 20-year-olds?  Eh, I’m sure I’ll find the child in everybody!

~ by acciomagic on August 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
